About Us
The National Union of Mineworkers was founded in 1982.

Its birth was facilitated by comrades Cyril Ramaphosa who rose to be its first General Secretary, James Motlatsi who turned to be its first President, and Elijah Barayi who became its Vice President and later the President of Cosatu in 1985 when the federation was formed. porn

NUM logo


Members first

Members First

 Phone: +27 (0) 11 377 2198/9
 Email: tphoko@num.org.za
 Website: www.num.org.za

 Phone: +27 (0) 830 123 543
 Email: info@num.org.za
 Website: www.num.org.za

Subscribe to our News

NUM News

450 NUM members on strike at Group Five

posted on
Over 450 members of the National Union of Mineworkers (NUM) are on strike at Group Five at Durban harbour in Kwazulu Natal Province. The strike started on the 26th of May 2014.

The NUM demands are the following:

1. We demand that all our members must be paid R10 000 project bonus
2. We demand that all our members should knock off at 14h00 on Saturdays.
3. We demand that all our members must be represented by a Fulltime Shop Steward at the company.

"Our members are going to fight hard on the payment of the project bonus and we believe that Group Five can afford it. Our members are determined to strike at Group Five simply to deal with company's arrogance," said Bhekani Ngcobo, NUM Kwazulu Natal Regional Coordinator.

For more information, please contact:
Bhekani Ngcobo: 071 670 6349 (NUM Kwazulu Natal Regional Coordinator
Livhuwani Mammburu: 083 809 3257 (Acting NUM National Spokesperson)

National Union of Mineworkers
7 Rissik Street. Cnr Frederick, Johannesburg
Tel: 011 377 2111
Cell: 083 809 3257

Twitter: @Num_Media
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/NUM/100860023402167
Source Url: http://www.num.org.za/News/tabid/91/entryid/89/450-num-members-on-strike-at-group-five.aspx
Categories: NUM | Tags: | Comments: (0) | View Count: (2785) | Return

Post a Comment